Any VSG vets out there?

krhanson0222
on 10/21/14 1:41 pm - MI

I'm 6 years out, and looking for some support from people that are 2+ years out, and/or have dealt with maintenance/regain. Nothing against newbies or pre-ops, I'm just at a totally different point. The vets forum is a ghost town. If you're hiding in the shadows, come out so we can support each other!

Quanita L.
on 10/21/14 9:28 pm, edited 10/21/14 9:28 pm - Adelaide, Australia
VSG on 11/12/14

Hi, technically I'm a vet (8 years) but I am actually getting sleeved again in 3 weeks from today (currently on my  pre-op diet).  I have seen several long-ish post ops post recently, but I don't think they come on all the time, a lot specifically pop in and say they are not here often.

I have stretched out my original pouch significantly and have regained all my weight.  I think from memory of the vet posts I have seen, there are several who have maintained and a few who are struggling with small regains

I just lost the rest of this post.... and am really tired it's late here... I'm here if you need but there are 'better' vets too

Q Re-VSG & Plicated 12Nov2014 (all kg) HW: 110 '06 & 98 '14 SW : 89 CW: 81.3 Pre-Surgery: -9 M1: -6.3 M2: -1.4  TTL: -16.7    

Hi there ... I had my VSG 4 years ago and and have regained all of my weight. My PCP (GP) suspects the weight gain is due in large part to 2 medications I've taken during this time which are known to cause weight gain. I believe my sleeve is stretched as well. I can just sense it. Are you having the same surgeon do your revision? What was your surgeon's attitude when you approached him/her for a revision? Thanks so much..  have been very down lately assuming my surgeon will blame me and refuse a revision. :(

Lucy van Pelt 
 Highest 255 Surgery 248 Current 170
Goal: 150

Quanita L.
on 10/22/14 7:38 am - Adelaide, Australia
VSG on 11/12/14