Clothing Size Crack

jesuiscrystal
on 8/17/16 6:19 pm - Urbana, IL
VSG on 07/12/16

Pre-VSG, I was fitting into a size 16W/18W pants. Now five weeks out, those pants are only held up by my belly rolls and the booty is sagging so very sadly. It's getting to the point of unprofessional to continue to wear these to work, as I'm a preschool teacher who has to bend and squat a lot. Unfortunately, a size 14 is pretty snug, so though I suspect a regular 16 might work, those aren't super easy to find at the Goodwill and other thrift stores. 

So my question is what in the heck am I supposed to do in the meantime? I have exactly one pair of size 16 regular jeans that fit like a glove, but 1. It's too dang hot to wear jeans. AND 2. I can't wear jeans to work. 

Don't get me wrong, I'm thrilled to have this problem, but it was a lot easier to fathom when I was a stay at home mom who was able to live in yoga pants. Two weeks into my school year, I have barely any pants.

Anita
on 8/17/16 6:42 pm

Great "problem" to have.....I'm sort of in the same boat, but I have pants and shirts in a variety of sizes, so it's a little easier.

Best option I can suggest is finding the smaller sizes but with elastic waistbands........that might help....in the meanwhile, for the baggy ones.......can you roll the waistband over?  That's what I've been doing with some of my capris that I'm trying to hold on to til the end of summer.....but it's getting pretty embarrassing to keep pulling them up.....the next size down is still a little tight .....grrrr.....soon we will both be able to get into those smaller ones.

Good friends are like stars. 
You don't always see them but you always know they're there. 

petra65
on 8/18/16 12:00 am - AL
VSG on 06/28/16