still not feeling great

LisaKelley
on 11/10/15 4:00 pm

I am 6 weeks post op.  Still not feeling great.  Exhausted.  No energy.  

I spoke to someone I work with that had the lap band.  She is two years post op and still doesn't feel great.

When will I begin to feel good?

[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wGoSSrA/]
[img]http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/t/wGoSSrA/weight.png[/img]
[/url]

Amber2280
on 11/10/15 4:10 pm

So sorry you are feeling so badly! :( I can not speak from personal experience because I dont have my surgery until Dec 7 but, I am a nurse and I have to think there might be something else going on....

Have you spoken with your surgeon? the nutritionist? or your PCP? Some of the things that are possible culprits and come immediately to mind are: Dehydration, not enough protein, vitamin deficiency, anemia, sleep issues...

You may need to have your doctor or nutritionist go over your daily intakes with you, possibly have some bloodwork done, etc' to track down the problem. I just can't see why you wouldn't be feeling better after 6 weeks. 

Thinking of you! 

Amber   

"I was born to be a nurse; to comfort, to aid, to save, to teach, to inspire.

It's My Calling, My Passion, My World...It's My Life!"  

Ready2goNOW
on 11/10/15 4:19 pm

Hi!

I am almost 4 weeks out and my energy is still pretty low. I have had some good days, though, so I am hoping it's just a matter of time.

I blame not getting sufficient nutrition as the main culprit... these food stages really don't seem to offer enough to really build back strength plus I am older with a heart condition.

As much as I hate this limbo I am still thrilled to have made it this far and to know I have this tool for life!

Good luck!

Kathy

(deactivated member)
on 11/10/15 4:26 pm