SIGH,,SNIFFLE..SNIFFLE...SOB!!!!

grayC
on 3/10/14 12:52 pm
VSG on 05/01/13

Thank you southJerzjoy..

I needed that!!!

stratusphr
on 3/10/14 12:53 pm - Plano, TX
Upping calories prior to surgery did nothing for me for 30 years other than up my weight. There is NO reason to think that is going to change post op. I've never bought that and I've NEVER heard a doctor, a M.D. say this. I have heard from a PhD that does the psyc evals for an area doctor say, "Unless you're a prisoner of war, your body is NOT going to go into starvation mode." Like someone else said, there is NO scientific data to support that!! With that said.....when I am up two or three pounds, I DECREASE my calories by 100 (I log everything) and within two or three days, it's gone. When I was losing, I averaged 450 - 675 calories, never going over 800. I've been maintaining for 3 years and 3 months, I need 1300. There's a fine line between maintaining, gaining and losing, at least for me there is.

"Seas The Day"      

Dr. James Davidson - Dallas, TX

Surgery date: June 11, 2010

Goal reached: December 2010

Weight loss: 84 lbs

grayC
on 3/10/14 1:02 pm
VSG on 05/01/13

That's really very restrictive the calorie you maintained during your weight loss..

don't know if I can go that low..but it's worth a try..

thanks that gives me something to think about!

Vanessa_M
on 3/10/14 1:08 pm

I have no advice for you, but I wanted to tell you that you look FABULOUS!  Damn those 10 pounds (although I totally understand chasing that magic number on a scale)..  You rocked your sleeve. Size 4 jeans!! WOOT WOOT!!

VSG Surgery 4/30/2013

Dr. Rohit Patel, Cooper University Hospital 

grayC
on 3/10/14 11:49 pm
VSG on 05/01/13

Thank you Vanessa...there are days I look at myself and think "DONE!" 

But it's true I have to chase that magical number I gave myself..just to accompli****

I very well may not want to stay there but I have to get there!!