Antidepressants and VSG

poet_kelly
on 8/17/14 6:23 am - OH

Why don't you want to be on them?  Why don't you want to treat your depression? 

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

ShadowWolf3
on 8/17/14 1:53 pm - OH
VSG on 03/19/15

I see how my husband is like a zombie on his , and can't think straight. I'm the sole thinker in the house because he cannot think for himself.  I'm treating my depression as of right now by talking to a psychologist.

The tragedy in life doesn't lie in not reaching your goal. The tragedy lies in having no goal to reach.- Benjamin Mays

HW:450, Consult W:371, SW:353

k9ophile
on 8/17/14 3:59 pm
On August 17, 2014 at 8:53 PM Pacific Time, ShadowWolf3 wrote:

I see how my husband is like a zombie on his , and can't think straight. I'm the sole thinker in the house because he cannot think for himself.  I'm treating my depression as of right now by talking to a psychologist.

How many has he tried?  I've been on all sorts; some were disastrous like the MAO inhibitors.  Tricyclics didn't do much for me as there were too many side effects.  Now I'm on a SSRI and doing great.  If your husband's antidepressants were prescribed by an Internist of General Practitioner, he might want to see a psychiatrist.  He may not have to have such horrid side effects if he gets on one more suited for him.

I'm glad you're seeing a psychologist as a combination of therapy and medications can do wonders. 

"Our ultimate freedom is the right and power to decide how anybody or anything outside ourselves will affect us."  Stephen Covey

Don't litter!  Spay or neuter your pet

andy M.
on 8/17/14 2:56 pm - fairfax, VA
with