Waffle recipe, is it DS friendly?

Kayla B.
on 7/25/11 9:44 am - Austin, TX
All carbs and no protein--is this a serious question?
5'9.5" | HW: 368 | SW: 353 | CW: 155 +/- 5 lbs | Angel to kkanne
http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b224/icyprincess77/beforefront-1-1.jpg?t=1247239033http://s20.photobucket.com/albums/b224/icyprincess77/th_CIMG39903mini.jpg  
geutenmorgan
on 7/25/11 12:07 pm
 Hey I am just starting out, there are eggs!  and it has complex carbs with all the grains.  I ate lots of oatmeal on my soft diet.  without white flour.  
None the less, thanks for the comment. 
Elizabeth N.
on 7/25/11 12:22 pm - Burlington County, NJ
It's time to leave behind the idea that you can eat whatever you can stomach and start really, really honing in on the protein. Complex carbs take up room that you need for protein, so they need to be dramatically minimized right now.

geutenmorgan
on 7/25/11 12:09 pm
Thank you Catnip. I will definitely try that recipe.
elixir
on 7/26/11 8:24 am - MI
 I can't remember where I found this, but I saved it.

Gluten-Free Waffles

6 eggs, separated
6 ounces of cream cheese
1/8 tsp cream of tartar
1 scoop vanilla protein powder*

Preheat waffle iron. Spray with non-stick coating (or oil-paint the plates with a pastry brush prior to heating).

In one bowl, beat egg whites with cream of tartar until stiff peaks form (about 3-5 minutes). In a separate bowl, mix yolks with cream cheese and protein powder until smooth. Add whites mixture to the yolks. With a long wooden spoon or long, metal iced teaspoon, carefully make a sine wave through the mixtures to blend them carefully. Turn bowl and repeat sine wave (You're trying to just barely blend. More blending will naturally occur as you scoop to pour the batter).