Got a longer (250cm) common channel ?

Carmelita
on 10/4/12 12:31 am - Four Corners, NM
Anything worthwhile can be construed alotta work!

Im sure just as its alot of work stayin healthy for you...its alot of work for me...gettin all the weight off and keepin it ALL off in VSG...all 5 comorbids gone...don't want em back either! HA! 

I think I remember you also posting about " workin "  towards bein a bariatric nutrionalist/consultant? I bet your calendar will be filled UP in no time!! 

MUCH NEEDED Jazz..so stay healthy for US all ...k!

also with all this "work" yer doin Jazz ...remember to PLAY  ,-)

JazzyOne9254
on 10/4/12 3:47 am, edited 10/4/12 3:49 am

Yes, I am studying to become a bariatric dietitian! I've taken a break this year to get my lower half plastics done, which is a bit behind schedule because the initial surgeon wanted to use an epidural, refused to use general anethesia, and I was *not* staying awake to watch!

There is not a specialty in bariatric nutrition yet, at least not in my state, so I will be the first. Most other RD's are generalists, except for some who specialize in neonatal and pediatrics My ultimate goal is to go to work at the very same hospital where I was switched, since it is the "mecca" in my state for the DS...actually for all the surgeries! That's about 90% of their business there, and they have support groups established all over the state.