I failed the DS, taking responsibility.

babettes_feast
on 2/7/18 2:33 pm

Please seek help for your depression. I'm a therapist and I suffer from it, too. It's completely treatable and will make a huge difference in your energy level and motivation.

Beam me up Scottie
on 2/17/18 3:42 pm
This is the reason I think that saying the DS done in 2 parts is not the same as the DS done all at once.

I lost weight originally because of restriction. I kept the weight off because of malabsorption.

Good luck to you. It is harder to lose weight when you have little restriction, but a bit easier than when you were preop.

Bruce
jpconnie21
on 8/14/18 11:11 am

It happens. It happened. Sounds like you are now taking responsibility and looking to the future. My best advice is a good support system....which you have here, drink all day long, water or water with the crystal light or other sugar free koolaids (mmmm, those yummy taste from childhood make it go down so much easier) Find a GOOD DS vitamin regime and stick to it. And finally protein, protein and more protein. When you need a snack (lets face it, we all do) have so protein. Kick out the carbs for a couple of weeks and after 1 week without, it will be second nature and the weight will fall off. Your DS is not broken, just need to get it kick started. Go check out some of the recipes on this site and food ideas, maybe you'll see something you never thought of.

Best of luck, connie

Valerie G.
on 2/9/18 12:07 pm - Northwest Mountains, GA

While it's never as easy as your first year, the DS does respond quickly when you get back on track.

Valerie
DS 2005

There is room on this earth for all of God's creatures..
next to the mashed potatoes

pepling
on 2/9/18 8:43 pm - Independence, MO

Good for you! I love that you are back! Stay strong. The first week is the worst trying to do everything right even when you have cravings. Tell yourself it gets better and easier. Because it does! Hugs to you!

pepling

Down 140 lbs!