Panniculectomy Approved

thetexgal
on 10/24/11 4:48 am - Fort Worth, TX
He is doing a panniculectomy with some abdominalplasty. He said I would have to have abdominalsplasty to have better results. I know I won't come out looking like a barbie doll as I have extra weight. I just need to get the panniculectomy done so I can continue on my weight loss and working out journey. My panninus got considerably worse after my c-section last August. So, I am looking forward to this surgery taking away some real issues!

Traci
RoylynnW
on 10/28/11 12:34 am - Bryan, TX
VSG on 06/05/08 with
Great News I'm so happy for you. i had mine done seven years ago and the Dr removed 30lbs of skin now i wear my shirts tucked in and love it. i have a sleeve and now need a TT which is soon. You will be fine and glad you did it.  Bless You and keep us updated..... Roy In Aggieland
thetexgal
on 10/28/11 1:39 am - Fort Worth, TX

Thanks, Roy! By the way I graduated from UT - so I am a Longhorn :) Just a funny thing seeing Aggieland!

So, you had a panniculectomy before you had WLS? Congrats on weight loss and now needing a TT! I can't even imagine what I will look like after the panniculectomy! I guess I haven't' really set up an expectation in my head so that I won't be disappointed if I don't look the way I invisioned!

Traci

horkeler1
on 11/2/11 4:10 pm - Windsor, CO
hey so how did you get your insurace to pay for your panni?Im sending off my first appeal tomorrow,with my own pictures and all documentation from surgeon,pcp,and a letter from me oh and dr visits proving I was seen for rashes and the meds they prescribed...will see.
thetexgal
on 11/2/11 10:44 pm - Fort Worth, TX
I guess I don't really have the answer. I had been seeing/talking to my PCP about it for a while. I get infections and she has documented them. Also, I have had a lot of back pain. I see a chiropractor as my hip has been having issues from the hanging down issues.