Suggestions for night cravings?

Mandi87
on 7/30/17 3:56 pm
RNY on 12/08/16

Congratulations on your 29lbs down and qualifying for you knee replacement! I'm going to try with just having a cup of herbal tea to see if that will help me get through it. Fingers crossed! It's so dang hard.

FluffyChix
on 7/30/17 9:18 am

I'm a newbie and pre-surgery, so can't help from that perspective--but I'm a 16 year veteran of the low carb keto war and a lifetime vet of the epic weight loss wars. I've been bruised and battered and tossed around. And here it is...I have to say this to myself daily, as I'm working to lose my pre-surg weight for qualification.

I say to myself:

"Eat 3 times a day. The End--unless you purposely schedule a snack that is part of your meal plan for the day."

The reason why is that your body does it's fat-burning when you are "fasting." That means, after you've eaten and digested the food in your tummy and bowels...then your body resorts to the food stores. The longer between meals, the more opps for fat burning. So interrupting the fat burning by stoking the furnace with external fuel (food) is "no bueno por nada," as my Daddy woulda said.

I can totally relate to having to fight the "crunch/carb monkey within." The way I fight him is to tell myself, "If a hard boiled egg sounds good, you can eat it." No one gets fat/regains cuz of 1 or 2 extra hard boiled eggs. But I have a roll of fat on my left ass-cheek that will validate how those evil crunchy Lay's made me wear my fat-suit.

This is our time to lose. Let's quit messin' around, strap on a pair and finally lose this weight forevs!!! Are you all-in with me?

Mandi87
on 7/30/17 4:02 pm
RNY on 12/08/16