Re : never say never

gaelicgirl68
on 4/1/12 11:58 am - Mississauga, Canada
So here I am 2 plus years out and having good days and bad just like everyone else. I have been hovering around 160lbs for about 8 -9 months.....was down to 150lbs around aug sept 2011, Tonight I was really craving some chocolate ..not something I really eat ,,,,I'm a salty girl. Well I had brought back a bunch of bars from ireland for my hubby but could not resist one...ya I ate the whole bar and now I am starting to feel like crap...starting to get sweaty ......my own fault of course ...the last few months have been torture ..I want to get down to 130bs and still want to do my tummy tuck at some point but I feel like some days the whole watching  what you eat is just too much...it feels like I will never reach my goal in fact all I feel is all I do  is try to stop myself from not  gaining weight....am  I the only one who feels like this ....I realise it was easy in the beginning and now I feel old habits coming back and it feels awful to sabotage all the good things reached ....why does it always have to be so hard...I really want to lose 25lbs and have a tummy tuck before june but I feel like I have fallen into a really big hole andI I will never climb out. I know in my head all the work I have put into my journey is sooo worth it and it will always be the ongoing battle but its really tiring and some days it feels like I wi**** was a ittle easier  ..anyway just having a bad week...I am going to set my sighst high and have a good week and perhaps start fresh tomorrow and make it like a new challenge ....enough of my rants ....
cheers everyone
Cathie

GaelicGirl68

Marny B.
on 4/1/12 12:37 pm - Canada