Meeting with Surgeon on Friday at TWH

sadgirl89
on 10/28/14 12:44 pm

Hello everyone!

I didn't know there was an Ontario Forum!

It's my first time posting on this site... I'm really shy but I'm trying to break out of my shell, so here I go!

I am a 25 year old female, I'm 5"4, weighing in at 249 pounds. I was first referred to the program in July, got my letter in the mail 4 weeks later  (August) for Orientation in October, I called and went to Orientation the very next day I forgot the day it was mid August...at the end of orientation I got a slip with my next 3 appointments which were spaced so far apart Social worker appt was the ending of October the Nurse appt was in November  and the nutrition class was in December... 

I called everyday and managed to get the social worker and nurse appointments a day apart for the second week of September... My nutrition class was changed to the following week as well. At the end of my Nutrition class I got a slip with the remaining two appointments before my final appointment with my Surgeon, which was for Oct 7th (dietician) and oct 21st (psychiatrist) I managed to get that appointment moved to Oct 8th.

Last week Friday I received a call from TWH with my surgeon appointment date which is for Oct 31st... I'm excited but at the same time nervous... Why should I expect going into this appointment? What questions should I ask him?

please help

Jiliana2
on 10/28/14 10:09 pm - Ottawa, Canada
VSG on 02/03/14

I just wanted to say welcome to the forums! And congrats on getting your surgeon appointment for this week. That's fantastic!

I cannot advise you on a timeline because I am from Ottawa and every centre is different. I'm sure some TWH folks will chime in.

In the meantime, good luck with your preparations for surgery. I hope everything goes super smoothly for you.