Anyone work night shift

Momof2Sweeties
on 3/30/11 1:27 am - NJ
I am a nurse, and I work the 7p-730 am shift. I start back to work tonight and I am a little nervous about what to eat, drink during the night. What do I eat in the morning when I come home and right before I go to sleep. Any fellow overnighters out there have any advice for me....thanks,

Shannon

Romy J.
on 3/30/11 1:43 am - Spring, TX
YES... pack EVERYTHING... unless you go out during lunch its self.. and choose the right food at the time... lean high protein...

pack your snacks... i am very mindful of what i pack and i pack extra for options...   but if you pack it.. no worries... just eat when you are supposed to...and you know when that is... because of your schedule...

GOOD luck to you... breakfast.. an egg sounds good to me... !!!
263pre    249SW   218CW   220 short term goal!! 
Next GOAL...  199!!

(deactivated member)
on 3/30/11 2:19 am
I too am a nurse and work night shift and I've been wondering about the same thing and I didn't even have my VSG yet.  I've been pondering how its going to work so thanks for posting this and I hope you get many more responses from fellow nightshifters!

Good luck to you on your journey and good look going back to work.
How long have you been off work since your surgery?  I've been wondering how long I'll need to take off work.  Thanks for any info you can share with me!
Momof2Sweeties
on 3/30/11 6:02 am - NJ
Hi LIsa,

My doc took me out for 4 weeks but it worked out that it's been about 4 1/2 or so.. I will def let you know how my first night back goes, and how I feel tomorrow after I sleep, and any tips and tricks I come up with along the way...

Shannon

Melanie B.
on 3/30/11 2:30 am - Medford, NJ