Craving Sweets!

breekahouse
on 11/18/11 3:37 am
So, for the past couple of days, I have been craving something sweet immediately following lunch.  I eat a good lunch.  Today it was 3oz baked salmon, 1/2c (probably less) of collard greens and 1/2 ounce of cheese.  Now all of a sudden I want something sweet even though i have no room in my belly and I am not technically hungry.  Yesterday when this happened, I waited a while and then went in search of something not horrible and settled on a nutrigran cereal bar.  It didnt really satisfy my craving and was hella high in carbs.  I NEVER eat cereal bars but it was the best that was available.

So what I am going to do instead today is go have a cup of coffee.  hopefully that will help and if I am still feeling the craving when i get home, I have some better alternatives on hand.

My question;'  what do you all do/have when you are craving sweets?
SW: 342 lbs / CW: 175lbs / GW: 150lbs
tillmadd
on 11/18/11 3:40 am - WI
 Will  a tsp. of peanut tbutter or nutella work for you?
HW 314    SW 297 Thanks for the season Packers! 15-2!!
**CW 234 month 1-23 month 2-14 month 3-13 month 4-11 

Ariana_Rose
on 11/18/11 3:41 am - NJ
VSG on 07/06/11 with
I allow myself to have a small taste of whatever it is that I am craving. It takes care of the craving, I feel satisfied. I know that if I do not allow myself to take that small bite or taste, I will do more damage to myself looking for something to kill the craving, rather than just a nibble of whatever it is I truly want.
vacationlover
on 11/18/11 4:17 am
(deactivated member)
on 11/18/11 3:47 am
VSG on 02/16/12
denise277
on 11/18/11 4:16 am - carteret, NJ
well i have nips candy it is carmel hard candy and it is suger free
breekahouse
on 11/18/11 4:30 am