Depressed

PoohHag
on 10/10/12 3:37 am - TN
VSG on 06/11/12
It's been a rough month emotionally.  I think I'm officially depressed today.

I go back to see my nutritionist tomorrow. I've only lost 4 pounds in this 4th month since surgery!  Part of it is me and letting some carbs slip back in.  Part of it is that I came off the birth control pill this month.  Another part is that I think my sleeve is too big.  I can definitely eat more than many of you without problem, even dense protein.  I honestly don't see how so many of you can eat between 600-800 calories without feeling empty, but I see so many people on here that have lost nearly twice what I have in the same time period.  It's frustrating.

Is there any truth to an adult set point?  I weigh almost exactly what I did when I graduated high school.  Is that why I'm stuck?

I think it's time to see a therapist for my eating.  I so often feel deprived and want things I should not have.  Especially now when my weight is so stalled.  I want to eat a candy bar and go to bed.
acbbrown
on 10/10/12 3:54 am - Granada Hills, CA
It would take me all day to recount all of these moments ive had in the last couple of years - we get so wrapped up and obsessed with this whole process that sometimes we crash...I finally went and got on anti-depressants because I thought it was majorly depressed (the problem is my thoughts though and not my brain chemisty because they arent helping lol).

Just try and refocus once in a while. Take the "only" out of 4, look at your success since surgery, not just on a day to day, week to week or month to month basis.

Think about some non-scale related goals - think of something that you want to accomplish and set out to do that. It will give you the satisfaction that you are trying to get from the scale. The scale is evil - it lies to us - we cant let the scale win.

And try not to compare yourself to others!

www.sexyskinnybitch.wordpress.com - my journey to sexy skinny bitch status