I am an asshole

edelu
on 12/31/12 4:22 am - los angeles, CA

Thank you Mom in a thread where being an asshole is being celebrated as is ignorance.  Being wrong and being an asshole, WooHoo!

lotusgyrl
on 12/31/12 5:24 am - Canada
Thank you very much Mom4Jazz. I have really found this board helpful and enjoyed the information so freely given. But found the post that you are referring to here less than palatable. Not sure why some people find it necessary to be rude. I am new to the vegan life so I wish to carry it on into my future and wanted to see if anyone out there has been successful with it on the sleeve. We all know white flour and potatoes and junk food are fattening. And did you know that sugar actually isn't vegan? They use animal parts to process it. Learn something new every day eh? Thanks again!
Nancybefree
on 12/30/12 8:39 pm
VSG on 11/21/12

bigred_z , you have my permission to smack me upside the head if/when I start posting things here which make it look like I am wavering from my weight loss plan or fooling myself into thinking I can take up old food habits just because I now have a tiny stomach.  Absolutely I need to take responsibility for how I got here and why, for what I did to myself with food and delusions.  We all should do that, IMVHO.

I look at this forum like my support-group-away-from-support-group.  Hopefully in both places I will receive calm, direct-but-firm constructive criticism if I reference behaviors which will set me back from my goal of shedding co-morbidities and reaching a healthy weight and size.  None of us should go through all of this preop and postop just to pretend that our sleeves have magical powers to convert any garbage food we eat, in any quantity, into nutritious little morsels of fuel.

5'8"    HRW 357 on 7/09/12    SW 339   >196 8/26/13 (surgeon's goal)   TWL  193     CW   164 

*:•-:¦:-•:*1st pers. goal 178 on 10/16/13; ultimate goal 164 on 12/13/13*:•-:¦:-•:* 

Greg M.
on 12/30/12 10:13 pm - Cincinnati, OH