the HoliDAZE

danixbanani
on 12/2/13 3:00 am - NY
VSG on 10/12/12 with

Oh my, what a whirl wind the past week was for me.  This is a bit of a rambling post.

Last Tuesday, I found out that I got a new job!!  I've been at my current company for almost 7 years and it's been my only job since I graduated college!  I'm excited but also nervous to start over at a new company.  The position is great, a great pay raise, but I've become so COMFORTABLE at my current position that I'm slightly freaked out.  I have to buy real work clothes (my current position is very casual, I wear nice jeans and casual/nice tops everyday) and I have to get accustomed to new people, new work flow, new everything!  Not so long ago, I'd be eating like a beast to deal with the nerves but thankfully, I've been good.

Thanksgiving has always been and always will be my favorite holiday.  It's right around my birthday and I just love this holiday.  I love the Macy's parade, the fall decor, and of course, the FOOD.  Stuffing is my all time favorite thing to eat...ALL-TIME.  Last year, I wasn't able to eat much because I was only about a month post-op and just starting solids.  I was nervous this time around because obviously I can eat more.  I went to my husband's aunt's house and she is a phenomenal cook.  The turkey was scrumptious and I was so happy to see that she made different veggie sides like roasted asparagus and brussel sprouts.  She told me "either you love these veggies or you hate them".  Well, lucky me because I LOVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE asparagus and brussel sprouts!  I had my turkey with brussels and asparagus and I was just in HEAVEN.  She did make stuffing but she put apples in it which I DO NOT like so that made it easy to avoid and the only potatoes on the table were sweet potatoes...again, not a favorite.  I lucked out!