HELP!! On a 3 month STALL!!!

T Hagalicious Rebel
Brown

on 3/25/15 8:27 am, edited 3/25/15 8:27 am - Brooklyn
VSG on 04/25/14 with

I don't pay attention to the calories mfp says I need to lose weight. The goals are very general & really not for those who've had wls. I use it to track & stay within certain guidelines.

Even though my plan doesn't have me counting calories, carbs, I track them anyway. My nut wants me to get at least 80g of protein, preferably dense protein, then carbs from veggies first, then from fruit, along with my vits & water.

I really don't plan out the amt of protein I'll eat at 1 time, I admit it, I don't cook. So most of my meals are either prepackaged & cooked already, & sometimes I might cook something simple, like scrambled eggs or grilled chicken.

So far I keep my calories between 700-1000, 80g or more of protein, 80g or more of water, keep carbs under 60g. Mind you I'm still a newbie, but so far this works for me. I readjust the numbers as I go down.

Oh & thanks!

No one surgery is better than the other, what works for one may not work for another. T-Rebel

https://fivedaymeattest.com/

Firstlady06
on 3/26/15 7:47 am

Thank you this helps a great deal....

SD:07-07-14...   HW: 375..   SW:365..   GW: 180  

GeekMonster, Insolent Hag
on 3/25/15 8:32 am - CA
VSG on 12/19/13

MFP does not accurately calculate the number of calories you need to lose weight if you're a weight loss surgery patient.

"Oderint Dum Metuant"    Discover the joys of the Five Day Meat Test!

Height:  5'-7"  HW: 449  SW: 392  GW: 179  CW: 220

GeekMonster, Insolent Hag
on 3/25/15 8:34 am - CA
VSG on 12/19/13

There is a daily thread here called "What are you eating today?" that will give you some idea of what people in all stages of WLS are eating.

"Oderint Dum Metuant"    Discover the joys of the Five Day Meat Test!

Height:  5'-7"  HW: 449  SW: 392  GW: 179  CW: 220

Gwen M.
on 3/25/15 4:27 am
VSG on 03/13/14