Maraijuna use after a gastric bypass

sidsid
on 3/19/12 10:18 am
Seeing surgeon this week, I have decided on RNY , unless he pushes me in another direction.
i know the offical stand is that it is not a good idea to smoke weed ever again, could cause ulcers etc.
BUT has anyone ever tried this? I am talking about once a week or a month, maybe one drag, after a horrible day at work.
One puff is all it takes right now, and have control over the muchies, over eating afterwards is not an issue.
Anyone doing this now?
poet_kelly
on 3/19/12 10:23 am - OH
I'm sure some people are doing it.

It sounds like a question to ask your surgeon about.  Perhaps it would also  help to learn some other ways of handling stress.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Debbie R.
on 3/19/12 10:29 am - Cedar Hill, TX
VSG on 02/27/12

I'm not using it, but I would not be able to control myself with the munchies! I'm impressed you can control your munchies that well!! LOL

Davo
on 3/19/12 10:34 am - WI
RNY on 03/12/12 with
One puff is all it takes right now? and then what you put it away.  Once a week or a month only one drag thats quite a difference and seems like a bit of denial. So your lighting up and then you put everything away for a month? What about after surgery and your in pain, or when you can no longer eat what you want or you are stressed over dietary restrictions or exercise requirements.  WLS is about dealing with addictions in one form or another, having a crutch to take the edge off when you have a bad day is not dealing with it.  Everyones got their opinions thats just mine.
sidsid
on 3/19/12 11:26 am