Hey Guys/Gals Newbie here

CosmoK
on 1/6/13 5:38 am

My name is Tim aka CosmoK :)  

Anyways, I have fought the weight battle most of my adult life... After a friend had GBS and is doing wonderful I decided to jump in... During the required program I lost a little at a time.  Finally got apporved for surgery a while back when I weighed in at 403..  Then something happened with my body, I had to cancel 2 surgeries since  Nov 21st.. and now rescheduled for Feb 11.. I'm at a loss for the rapid weight gain... My doctors finally knew I wasn't lying when I went in a couple of weeks ago and then last week went from 430 to 459 in the short time.. So I have been through CT scans, Ecocardio grams, x rays etc etc... No results yet.. I have a appointment with Dr Cobean on 23rd of Jan to see if he can do the surgery regardless... They have a no weight gain policy. I will sign a waiver if I have to... If I can't have the surgery, I will have to lose 50+ pounds just to have it and also I will have to start the program over due to my insurance..  I'm so depressed and afraid if I can't have surgery, Then I will have no hope..  I will have to start thinking the Mexico gbps route...  I don't know what to do :(  As someone that weighs 450 Plus, It would be hard enough if I could lose weight on my own..  This coming from someone whom was eating well and walking 2-3 times a week 2-3 miles at a time..  Also doing tae bo... Then out of the blue I couldn't walk across the parking lot without being winded....  Any Advice :(      So glad I stumbled upon this forum.. It's great

Valerie G.
on 1/6/13 9:10 am - Northwest Mountains, GA

That sounds like a nightmare.  Is this no gain policy a rule of your surgeon or your insurance?  If it's your surgeon, trust me, there are plenty more to take you on.  Call your insurance company and see exactly what they require to submit for pre-approval.