Surgery Scheduled

b4dawncindy
on 11/22/13 10:29 pm

Hi, this is my first time here.  My surgery is scheduled in a little over two weeks - RYN.  I'm 55 and really excited and also scared to death.  My family is not supportive of the choice I made and I have not shared this with anyone else (small town, gossip, etc. that I want to avoid).  Has anyone around my age had the surgery and if so, can you please tell me how it has been for you afterwards?  Since I'm not younger like many I have come across who have had the surgery, I'm anxious to know if there are issues after the surgery related to those as the aging process goes on.  I've researched so much and I'm just not finding people in my age group who have undergone this surgery, only much younger patients.  Can anyone please help?  Thank you and have a great weekend!

oakley087
on 11/23/13 1:25 am

Hi I am a first timer also I will be having my surgery in jan I am 44 and so ready to change my life, I am sorry to hear that your family is not supportive but  remember you are doing this for yourself not anyone else . My family is more scared then not supporting me, that might be your familys problem good luck with your life changes and stay strong.

RevMammaOz
on 11/23/13 9:10 am