Newbie here! Question!!

brittany11389
on 2/28/14 12:40 am
with

Hello all! I am in the process of getting everything done so I can submit to my insurance. Im looking to get the sleeve. I come on here everyday and read what everyone has to say and everyone seems to be so helpful and supportive. I have my psy evaluation on Wednesday. I don't know why but I'm really nervous. I'm only 25 and I'm afraid they may think I am to young. Has anyone around my age have a hard time getting approved for this surgery? 

Thanks 

Tracy D.
on 2/28/14 1:01 am - Papillion, NE
VSG on 05/24/13

Welcome, Brittany!  I'm nowhere close to your age but I've read about lots of people your age getting approved for the sleeve.  Insurance doesn't care about age; it's all about weight and co-morbidities like diabetes, sleep apnea, high blood pressure, etc.  

I would also suggest your cross-post this to the surgery-specific VSG site.  You may get a lot more replies from people your age who have actually had that surgery.  

Good luck!  

Tracy  5'3"     HW: 235  SW: 218  CW: 132    M1: -22  M2: -13  M3: -12  M4: -9  M5: -8   M6: -10   M7: -4

Goal reached in 7 months and 1 week

Lower Body Lift w/Dr. Barnthouse 7-8-15

brittany11389
on 2/28/14 1:08 am
with

Thank you so much! I will do that

DeDication
on 2/28/14 2:39 am