Hello everyone!!

squirrellee69
on 4/14/14 6:19 am

I am new to this sight but love it already. I start my 8 day fast tomorrow and surgery is next Wednesday for the sleeve!! Would love to get to know some great people on here. I love giving encouragement and I am a great listener. We all share in a common problem and I don't want to go it alone!!!

AnneGG
on 4/14/14 8:48 am

Hey, welcome! The week is going to fly by!

Good luck with your surgery!

"What the caterpillar calls the end of the world, the master calls the butterfly." Richard Bach

"Support fosters your growth. If you are getting enough of the right support, you will experience a major transformation in yourself. You will discover a sense of empowerment and peace you have never before experienced. You will come to believe you can overcome your challenges and find some joy in this world." Katie Jay

squirrellee69
on 4/14/14 11:49 am

Thanks Anne!!!!! HUGGSSS!!!

gabby169kitty
on 4/14/14 11:51 am

You won't go it alone as long as you stick around here!!

Surgery will be hopefully in October or November 2014, with Dr. Megan Gilmore

squirrellee69
on 4/14/14 11:55 am

Thank you Gabby!!!! I am clinging to this site!!!!

pebtash
on 4/14/14 12:17 pm
VSG on 11/25/14

Hello and welcome. I am new here too. I just started my journey. It will take me about 7 months to finish so I can get a surgery date. My insurance is requiring a 6 month medically supervised weight loss diet. Before I do that I want to go to the weight loss clinic for my first appointment. That isn't until May 16. because I am going on vacation. Your lucky that you only have a 8 day fast I seen some people here that have had a lot longer than that. I'm sure you will do just fine. IF you have problems with it just get on here and tell people I am finding that everyone is so helpful here. I think you will enjoy this site very much. It's the first thing i do in the mornings now. Any way good luck with your fast. Please let us know how it goes.