Newbie here!

FaithfullyBeth
on 1/15/15 12:55 am

HI everyone!  I'm Beth and have not had surgery yet.  I have been researching and think maybe the sleeve is what I want to do.  I'd love some input from anyone that's willing.  I have put my story on my profile page if you want to jump over and read it but I didnt know if it was too long for here so anyway...Thanks for reading and I hope to make friends here 

Kathy S.
on 1/15/15 3:58 am - InTheBurbs, XX
RNY on 08/29/04 with

Hi Beth

Congratulations on taking control of your life and your weight loss journey.   ​ We suggest you research all your options for WLS and OH is the right place for that.  Once you have reviewed your options surgery wise and decided on one then your next step is to find a surgeon.  We can help you with that.     ​​ Here are some links that will be helpful in your research.​​

​If you have not done so, contact your insurance company and verify if they cover WLS and if so what procedures.​  If you have Medicaid and or Medicare, contact them to verify if they cover WLS, if so, what procedures and if there are any pre-surgery qualifications you have to meet.  Ask for a list of surgeons in your area that take your insurance then we can assist you with contacting those surgeons on your behalf to get you started on your journey!  

Let us know if you need anything else.  

PS...if you are interested in the VSG, please post this on the Vertical Sleeve Gastrectomy Forum (VSG)

HW:330 - GW:150 - MW:118-125

RW:190 - CW:130

StacyJo44
on 1/15/15 4:37 am - MN
RNY on 12/31/14

Hi Beth! Welcome to OH! It's a great place to start your WL journey and has a lot of options for seeking information, tips, advice and support along the way. I sent you a friend request. Feel free to read my profile and blog page and accept if you'd like. I've made a couple of great friends on here and we keep each other going with unprejudiced support and some good humor as well. I'm always open to new friends!

MsBatt