Need advice: Online dating

SleeveDivaNoire '11
on 6/22/11 11:22 am
I met a seemingly decent guy on BlackPeopleMeet.com.   That's the problem.  You see, I haven't dated in 4-5 years, and this is my first time ever on a dating website.

I want any helpful suggestions you may have about anything relevant.  I am excited to have met someone, yet skeptical and afraid.  If he is okay, I don't want to ruin it because of my own insecurities.  But I don't want to be too naive about it and cause myself problems.

Can anyone help?

Khem
AKA NotBaby_Fat
Ht 5'6"/HBMI: 50.8 /CBMI: 37.1
HW 315/SW 299.9/CW 230/GW 160

hershey dream
on 6/22/11 1:39 pm - Duluth, GA
 Online dating is just a different avenue of meeting someone, eventually you meet face to face and normal dating takes place.

Just be yourself and have fun.  Don't put too much pressure on yourself to meet "Mr. Right."
Life is not about making it through the storm....but learning how to dance in the rain.      
Lifebeauty
on 6/22/11 11:14 pm

My son ended up in the hospital after the meet and greet of his on line date.  Be careful.  If he is ok you won't ruin it because of your insecurities.  You would rather be safe than sorry.  Take care.
Z

With  I will succeed.
HW: 280 - LW: 190 - GW - 180  
Unfilled 8/15/11 - WT:  209
1st Fill 11/29/11 - WT: 215.5 - 3cc
2/20/12 - New Goal - Get n Onederland
2nd Fill 4/26/12 - WT: 224.0 - 3cc
Z

MSW will not settle
on 6/23/11 5:35 am
Check out the singles board.  I have not been able to get into the online thing but they are all over it.  Good luck. 

MSW   Roux-En-Y Gastric Bypass: Eat sensibly & enjoy moderation  

Links:  Are you a compulsive eater?  for help OA meets on-line Keep Coming Back, One Day At a Time  Overeaters Anonymous 

LV'N MY RNY.  WORKING FOR ME BECAUSE I WORK FOR IT. 

dstgirl2000
on 6/23/11 11:06 pm