Playing the waiting game...

KittyKarin
on 1/8/13 9:44 pm - FL
VSG on 01/09/13
I am sitting in the waiting room about to go back and get prepped for my surgery!! It's supposed to start at 10 AM EST. I am so ready for it! I've been considering and testing for this for almost 2 years now.

I'm not too nervous right now... But I did have a crazy dream last night. I dreamed I drove myself to the hospital this morning for my surgery and on the way I stopped at Burger King and got two sausage biscuits and ate them!! Then I got to the hospital and my surgeon refused to do my surgery! Ugh... Well see u guys on the other side! Thanks so much for all the support and education!! See u soon!

KittyKarin :-) Starting weight: 362 / Surgery weight: 353 / Current weight: 190 (03/27/2017)

cstarr
on 1/8/13 9:46 pm
RNY on 11/15/12
Yay for you!!! That is really exciting. I am really happy for you.

cstarr

sleevegirl
on 1/8/13 9:53 pm - Austin, TX

Yay! I have crazy food dreams sometimes. It's always something completely nutty too, usually eating a LOT or something.

Good luck, you'll be fine!

Candy from Austin, TX  |   Website  |  MyFitnessPal  |  My OH Blog

5'6" / HW 375 / SW 355 / CW 150 / Maintaining 155-159 - Goal Reached! 225 Pounds Lost

KatCooper
on 1/8/13 10:19 pm - Collierville, TN

Congrats on your surgery!!!  I had the same kind of dream before surgery!  We will be waiting for you on the loser's bench!

Lots of 5K's, 10K's., 4 1/2 Marathons, 3 Sprint Triathlon done. 2 Olympics and my  First IRONMAN 70.3 September 2013 and First Full Marathon Dec 2013  !!!!!

My blog- www.NPRunner.blogspot.com

Phatchick
on 1/9/13 12:46 am - Brookfield, IL
VSG on 04/16/12

Yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sip, sip, sip after surgery.

Walk as soon as you are able, as often as you are able.

Blow as often as you can into that spirometer thing. 

Ask for a heating pad if the gas goes in your shoulder or any place else weird. 

Take the meds and sleep

Sip, sip, sip.