Carb Monster!!!!

a_new_mii
on 7/29/11 12:03 pm - AZ
Hey Y'all,   
I've been fighting the CARB MONSTER all day!!!! UGH!!  

I have been baking and decorating cakes for nearly 30 years.  I do it as a side business. Today is the first big order since surgery.  I didn't know it was going to be so hard!! I've always taste tested everything because I don't really use written recipes.  I make my own buttercream frosting and my own fondant.  Anyway the smells..... OOHHH...I just can't tell you.  I'm not sure what I'm gonna do.  Should I quit doing cakes???? It's ALWAYS been my passion to own my own Custom Cake Shop.  I just hope as I adjust to my new life I will be able to better cope.  
Anyway thanks for listening.  
SUCKS!!!!!

Join us here weightlosssurgery.proboards.com/index.cgi ~~❁~Ginger~~~
The beginning of a whole new world.              
HW-445
   SW-417    CW-162  GW-175            

Naked_Lizard
on 7/29/11 12:16 pm - West Haven, UT
Your right it does SUCK, your doing great, give yourself credit for how well you are doing. WOOT!
Toni
HW/298 ~ SW/285 ~ CW/161~ GW/140
OnederLand & Century Club - 11/29/2010

amccu18007
on 7/29/11 12:22 pm - Newark, DE
You can do this! Do what you enjoy and don't stop! Give yourself credit, this is the new you
  Amanda
SW 269    CW 135.6  GW 140    

gak
on 7/29/11 12:31 pm
Revision on 06/21/13
You can beat that dang CARB monster !  Fill up with protein first before you start and then you will not want to sample stuff. It is mind of matter or should I say batter... I know ..REALLY BAD ! You can beat it !

Ginger<><  
 Revision #2 Dr John Rabkin June 21, 2013; First Revision DS - Dr Maguire
  5-18-09; First DS 7-15-2003 Dr Clark Warden = Third time is the charm   

a_new_mii
on 7/29/11 12:58 pm - AZ
Thank you guys!  I've already determined I'll make it through this cake will see what happens with the next one.  
 Thanks For Being My Friend) 

Join us here weightlosssurgery.proboards.com/index.cgi ~~❁~Ginger~~~