DS with BMI under 40

claudiaes
on 7/17/13 1:43 am - ddo, Canada
VSG on 11/18/13

Newbie here :) hello everyone

Hi, For all of those that have had the DS done in quebec, or elsewhere in canada or really anywhere for that matter  were any of you a lightweight?

Since the government pays I'm not sure they will allow me to have the WLS of my choice

my BMI is 36.5 but I'm pre diabetic and have high blood pressure.

I have a lap band that I want out and I really want a DS because restriction does not work for me and I do not want a gastric bypass.

thanks for any info you may have

Calliope36
on 7/17/13 1:46 am - GA

Got to have co-morbities: High cholesterol, pre-diabetes, High BP, PCOS and any other thing related to weight loss.  I know a lot of people *****vised from the band to the DS. Im not sure how Canada works, so...?

claudiaes
on 7/17/13 1:49 am - ddo, Canada
VSG on 11/18/13

thanks for your response, I have pre-diabetes and high blood pressure so maybe that will count

Huneypie
on 7/17/13 1:52 am - London, United Kingdom
DS on 07/24/12

Mexico or Belgium are good bets for lightweights.  Dr Aceves with Dr Ungson are the go to DS surgeons in Mexico and Dr Sonneville performs one step DSs in Belgium.

Lowish BMI? See Lightweights Board! Lightweight Creed For more on DS see www.DSfacts.com
If you don't have peace, it isn't because someone took it from you; you gave it away. You cannot always control what happens to you, but you can control what happens in you John C Maxwell 
View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.comSleeve 2010 Dr López Corvala, Mexico. DS 2012 Dr Himpens, Belgium

I  my DS  

usandall
on 7/17/13 5:29 am

I am a revision from lap band and I had my ds done in Mexico that said I paid for both so I am not sure.  I am 5 ' 4" high 207 yes a light wt and I do not regret my decision to have the DS.

Hope this helps.

Donna

claudiaes
on 7/17/13 5:36 am - ddo, Canada
VSG on 11/18/13