Newbie Questions

jackie_p36
on 7/18/17 7:05 am

Going on 4 weeks PO and have some questions...

First, my doctor recommends very little in the way of vitamins so I have ordered Vitalady DS packs. My question is when do I start taking them? Which ones do I take first? Can I take a whole pill? I am still on soft foods, no meat yet.

Second, I feel like I am living on beans, eggs and cheese. Can someone explain to me if this is ok? How much is too much? Any other recipe suggestions because my taste buds change daily? How do I decipher these darn labels? I look at protein 1st, then carbs, and sugars...what about fiber, does that come into play?

Finally, My most embarrassing question, but how do you handle smelly bathroom issues? I bought poo-pourri and it is NOT working. Any suggestions? I am a teacher and once we start back to school there is one restroom stall for an entire floor of staff.

Thank you for any insight in advance :)

[url=http://www.TickerFactory.com/weight-loss/wF0T1NC/]
[img]http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/t/wF0T1NC/weight.png[/img]
[/url]

biggeekgirl
on 7/18/17 7:27 am

I'm 12 years out and have forgotten those days after surgery. Your post brings it back.

I used (and still do) Vita4Life Plus. I love it because it's 4 capsules 3x a day which was so much easier for me than tablets and mixing and matching. I have added iron at times (when pregnant ) and I take D from Vitalady.

I was cleared to take my capsules at 2 weeks but I'd check with your surgeon!

Food- I eliminated carbs as much as possible. I was under 30 in a day for 1.5 years. That means I didn't eat beans. I ate peanut butter by the spoon , string cheese at room temp, budding lunch meat (soft), liver wurst and protein coffee or shakes. I was eating every two hours , drinking liquid on opposite hours.