feeling stupid

Kristi N.
on 5/25/11 11:14 pm - NC
Hi Everyone. I'm new to OH and pre-op about 2 months. I have been trying very hard to "be good" with my food options and make positive choices. That being said, I have been staying away from sweets. This morning, one of our vendors came into the office with a warm fresh box of dounts from the new Dunkin Donuts in our neighborhood. Thought I would make a "smart decision" and selected a plain cake donut. WRONG!  As soon as I ate it, I felt the dumping syndrome and when screaming into the bathroom! Now my stomach is cramping and I'm feeling light-headed.

I am so upset with myself for not leaving them well enough alone. I should have had better sense  Not much anybody can do, but I needed to share with people who understand.
HW 244lbs SW 232lbs CW 148lbs GW 125-130lbs                     
Doris Cervenka
on 6/19/11 11:28 am - Ganado, TX
      All I can say it looks like you learned your lesson. some you just got to learn by experi ence.

I wish I could say the same thing.  I was told this week to start solid food.  It been three week after surgery and it has been horrible. 
     I though new what to eat and how to eat.  Their is no Rhyme or reason to somethings why they will not go down.  Even the softs things hurt going down after all the chewing in the world from the first bite.  They just sit there hurting   Why other things you think will never go down smoothy go down and without a problem.

I bean soup no beans just soup today.  Been eat  lots of soup without a problem since surgery. But, I threw and spit up for three hours.  Actually starting to feeling better now.  But,  Never again. 

The crazy thing is I  ate four French fry,s  at Sea World and one bite of hamburger with chesse without a problem from my sister plate. Was fine eat it with out a problem.  I guess you just have to learn what works for you.
   But, In three weeks,  I have lose 25 pounds to me that is a Miracle.

HW 390
SW 340