need help

rere10
on 6/10/13 10:32 am

does anyone ever think about food all the time.  I had my surgery done 10/09.  I've lost over 100 pounds and now all I do is think about food.

I have let my workouts go by the way side.  I just done know what to do or how it fix it.  I need some ideals please

RERE

My new life started on 10-21-09   

Iam_with_the_Band
on 6/10/13 2:58 pm

I had my surgery in 2008, I lost over 300lbs and I had found myself feeling very little motivation to get to the final goal.

BUT I knew that I had to do something -- I went out and get myself a new outdoor cycle.  I started training for a Triatholon and it kicked me back in the mode of paying attention to my intake and my activity.  I know we are on our journeys so long, that we lose site of what we are doing.  It's normal.  Have you gained?  Or just holding steady?  Have you ever wanted to compete in something?  I also put this app on my iPhone - "Striiv"  It's a walking app that counts your steps.  I have my friends from FB on there and we challenge one another through out the day.  I love it when someone sends me a challenge that says, "100 steps in 5 mins" I accept it and take off. 

Send me a PM and if you're on FB and have a Smart phone, we can be friends and challenge one another!

12/09 and 6/11, 9 skin removal procedures with Dr. Sauceda in Monterrey Mexico
Revised to the Sleeve after losing 271 lbs with the LapBand. 

NanaB .
on 6/10/13 10:24 pm

Post more often and keep to keep yourself held accountable and honest with your actions, and YES, most fat people think about food all time......you may have answered your own question, you have let your workouts go by the wayside...get up off off your couch and get moving, get a plan stick to it, make a plan that you can commit to, like walking a certain time of day every day at least for 30 minutes per day and then work your way up to an hour....YOU can do it you got the tool..NOW WORK IT!