alchohol, cocaine, ciggarettes,now fat?????

michelle S.
on 1/7/06 4:27 am - sheboygan, WI
Hi everyone1 i have been visiting obesity help for about 6 months now....first time actually looking at a differant forum. I am pre-op currently waiting on insurance. for me the wls is another step at changing my lifestlye...i belive i am relativly strong in recovery however what struggle might i face after loseing a bunch and looking in the mirror....ya know stinkin thinkin. lucily all tho i havent brought it up much i believe my home group would be supportive of me talking about it in meeting. what i was hopeing for is feedback. Any post-ops out there that have had a good recovery that ran into some sticky ...emotional...vanity and other situations which may have led to drinking/useing and or thoughts of the such. i imagine the ball game changes a little after surgery.....the steps and the work is the same. well feedback is what i am looking for.......thanks.......michelle
tdotson
on 1/23/06 12:42 pm