looking into surgery need some input please

samslim
on 7/17/11 10:06 am
i am new to on this site but just reading other posts i have gotten such good info that i decided to post a qustion myself so here goes. i have been approved for surgery with Dr Kelly and with Dr Almanza. i have done a quite a bit of research on both docs and am happy with narrowing it down to these two. the last few decisions i have to make are based on these facts. Dr Kelly is charging 6000 vs Dr Almanza charging 4500. im totally self pay with no insurance. the price for Dr Kelly would have only been 5000 but i have a high BMI so it went up based on that fact. The next thing is i love the fact that Dr Kelly is at a hospital but dont like the fact that i will be put in a hotel alone while finishing recovery. (ill dont have a travel buddy). i dont like the fact that Dr Almanza is in a strip mall, but i love the fact that his recovery house has medical staff around the clock. and does anyone know if Dr. Almanza has experience with high BMI patients. im am due to make the deposit to one of these doctors in the morning and pick my date but am stuck on the above mentioned facts. if any one has any input or would like to share there experience id love to hear it. in the end i just want to know i made the right choice one i put down the deposit im not letting myself turn back. thanks in advance....
gottago
on 7/17/11 8:18 pm