Fills for realize band

mrsandoval
on 7/5/11 8:52 am - NM
Can anyone tell me what their band fill schedule was for the first year. 

I had my surgery on the 27th of May and had my first fill of 5CC on 23 Jun 2011 and am scheduled to receive another 1/2 CC on the 14th of July.  I do not  feel any real restriction yet to speak of exept when i take to big of bites or eat too fast.  Although I have lost 15 lbs I feel it should be more.

purple39lady
on 7/5/11 11:54 am
From what I have heard from others, everyone is different.  I am relatively new at this as well.  I had my surgery on the 3rd of May and had my first fill in June.  I received 5cc.  I did feel some restriction and have lost a total of 25 altogether, but after my last fill I am losing about 1-2 a week.  Pretty normal.  Everyone tells me to be patient.  Hopefully others will jump in and give you more input.  Good luck. 
mrsandoval
on 7/5/11 12:39 pm - NM
How much did your surgeon put in for you second fill? How often are you getting filled.
purple39lady
on 7/5/11 12:52 pm
Sorry ms. I am misspoke in my post.  I have only had one fill.  I go back this Friday and may get more added at that time. 
shortstuff0524
on 7/5/11 12:10 pm
Hello.

I am new to the forum and going in to see the surgeon next week for my initial consultation.  I am leaning towards the Realize band but what is the difference between the Realize band and regular lap band???? Also, does anyone know if you have had a Nissen Fundoplication surgery done for GERD can you still have a Realize band done? 

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.  Good luck with you band fill on 7/14/11.
mrsandoval
on 7/5/11 12:46 pm - NM