I am a newbie and wanted some information

tamtully71
on 6/10/11 6:20 am
Hi my name is Tammy and I am on the waiting list for Gastric Bypass (RNY)  there is one person ahead of me and the nurse called and said that my sugery will be in July and she will call me in a couple of weeks with a date!!  I am soooo excited!!  I am not a very active person, but I have always wanted to be, but my weight seemed to limit me.  I have heard people that have had RNY say that after having the surgery that they felt better and wanted to workout and became more active.  I just wanted to know what some of your experiences are with this?  thank you all in advance for reading and responding... I am new at this site and I really like it!!
Reesheda H.
on 6/10/11 6:33 am - Jackson, MS
Hello and Welcome to OH.  I was 317lbs prior to the surgery and i had zero energy I weigh 237 now and have been working out for 3 days a week.  I did not initially workout but I started when I got in the 250's.  Hope it wont be long before your surgery!!!

tamtully71
on 6/10/11 6:37 am
Thank you :)  I am really excited!!  I want to do Zumba so much and I want to be able to run someday!!!  Congrats to you as well!! 
Katari
on 6/10/11 6:39 am - OR