Protein drink

Jodi H.
on 6/14/11 1:15 pm - Apache Junction, AZ
OMG...I just tried the Isopure Orange Peach Smoothie.  I only made it 1/2 of the way through the bottle before I just couldn't do it anymore.  I know we've all heard that alot of times our tastes change after surgery but I don't think I could have liked these no matter when I would have tried them!    I'll be taking the other 9 bottles back to GNC tomorrow that's for sure! bleeeech!

Jodi ** HW: 240 / CW: 221 / GW: 135
c5felsspirit
on 6/14/11 2:10 pm - lake cormorant, MS
OMG I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THAT ONE!!!!!

Alot of people cant stand it becauses of the yogart. BUT I LOVE EM!!!!
iangelbaby88
on 6/14/11 4:42 pm - Bayonne, NJ
I'm starting to get grossed out by protein shakes in general! I want something that is more of a juice instead of a shake.  I have made these damn things taste as good as they can. Kinda helped that I'm a baker and good with extracts/flavorings but its still driving me nuts. Can anyone suggest some brands?

Thanks in advance,
Eileen...
Heidi L.
on 6/14/11 6:54 pm - San Jose, CA
RNY on 09/21/10 with
biprousa.com has a flavorless whey protein. It really is the best "flavorless" I have tried. I even mixed it into sugar-free jello and my kids loved it!

You can add it to your coffee, pudding or jello, or whatever to get those extra grams.

Pre-op  260.8#...Surgery 242#...Current 190#...Lowest 166#...Goal 155.8#

iangelbaby88
on 6/15/11 3:38 am - Bayonne, NJ
Definately going to look into it! I thought you couldnt put protein powder into hot liquids?

Start with what is necessary than what is possible, suddenly you're doing the impossible!
HW:348 SW:301 CW:272 MY Goal: 199

Siberia
on 6/14/11 11:10 pm
What brands are you using now?
iangelbaby88
on 6/15/11 3:39 am - Bayonne, NJ
I use Designer Whey and the GNC 100% Whey. I have tried just about every flavor of both.

Start with what is necessary than what is possible, suddenly you're doing the impossible!
HW:348 SW:301 CW:272 MY Goal: 199