Protein Shakes

1SushiDiva
on 7/21/11 4:50 am - MD
Looking for a new protein shake.. I am almost 3 months post-op and I want to replace at least one meal with a protein shake.  I drank the COSTCO premier shakes but I dont really like the metallic taste afterwards..

What are you drinking and where did you get samples from?

GrandmaSusan
on 7/21/11 4:56 am - ME
I love the GNC Wheybolic 60 Chocolate.  Mixes really well with almond milk, water, etc.  No after taste ;-)
My Name is Susan & I'm a Happy Loser!!

poet_kelly
on 7/21/11 5:44 am - OH
You can get tons of samples from vitalady.com.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Price S.
on 7/21/11 6:35 am - Mills River, NC
I'n doing mostly Nectar right now.  latte, vanilla, chocolate, fuzzy navel.  Get samples from Vitalady.  Unjury also has a sample packet.

LW-Apple-Gold-Small.jpg image by PlicketyCat  66 yrs young, 4'11"  hw  220, goal 120 met at 12 months, cw 129 learning Maintainance

Between 35-40 BMI? join us on the Lightweight board.  the Lightweight Board

ktharp89
on 7/21/11 6:39 am - Gaithersburg, MD
 I spent 4 months looking for a protein shake and I LOVE mine now. I use Vanilla Syntha 6 powder from vitamin shoppe. It doesn't have a bad protein aftertaste and it mixes really well. I love it.

Sushidiva, can you handle eating sushi? Do you eat it with or without rice? 
Height - 5'8  - SW - 292/ CW - 177.6 /GW - 150 - BMI - 27.1 - 114.4 lbs lost!
"The fishermen know that the sea is dangerous and the storm terrible, but they have never found these dangers sufficient reason for remaining ashore" Vincent Van Gogh
View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com

Ale L.
on 7/21/11 10:17 am
RNY on 03/08/11 with