Pouch Stretching

lsa22yrs
on 8/17/11 8:00 am - CA
I am 8 months out, and this week it hit me, although I am still losing weight slower than previous months, but it's still shedding, I have noticed I am able to eat more... A LOT more.... what's happening, how soon can one stretch their pouch, does anyone have an idea or a story to share.

HW:283, SW:273              
sunpat41
on 8/17/11 8:19 am
My sister in law had her surgery about 12-16 months ago, and she had the upper scope done and her doctor told her that her pouch is about 4 times what it should be
                        HW 250/ SW 246 CW 137

poet_kelly
on 8/17/11 10:11 am - OH
What did her doctor say caused it to stretch that much?  That's very unusual.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

lsa22yrs
on 8/17/11 8:22 am - CA
Oh my!! So it is possible, I have a co-worker that is 5 years out and she said there is a such things and reshrinking your stomach on your own, she advised that I can go back to liquid for 5-7 days and that would help.

boneswag
on 8/17/11 9:02 am

Stick to measuring and only eat what your supposed to right now.  At 8 months out you should be eating 5 ounces. (Breakfast 3oz protein 2 oz starch- Lunch 3 oz protein 2 oz fruit-   Dinner 3 oz protein and 2 oz veggies was my meal plan at that time.)

Not sure about the whole stomach stretching.  I though it was difficult to do and would happen over a longer period of time than is possible for you to have done.

With that said.  Are you eating slider food?  If you eat food that is condisered slider (food that slides right through your stomach)  then you will be able to eat more.