5 days out and jealous

kishamb
on 9/4/11 2:12 am - MD
Everybody talking about pureeed foods....dreamy sigh.....I can't wait to get there. I don't know why my doctor won't let us go there yet.
poet_kelly
on 9/4/11 2:15 am - OH
I think many docs recommend not starting on pureed food for a week or two after surgery.  As far as why, it's because they believe your stomach needs some time to start to heal before it can handle food well.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

kishamb
on 9/4/11 3:36 am - MD
Same here for my doc. But being being on liquids one week prior to surgery and now 5 days after feels like torture. Lol. Umm I can't wait to touch a misguided veggie or a purred egg. Lol.
YankeeRose
on 9/4/11 4:16 am - Meadville, PA

Be gald u only had to do 1 week of liquids pre-op. I had to do 2 weeks pre-op and 2 weeks post-op... Luckily though, I was able to skip pureeds and move right into soft foods. Hang in there.

Tammy
Luck 'o the Irish
HW399/SW362/CW219/GW130
*37 lbs were lost pre-op

BlueinColumbus
on 9/4/11 5:35 am
My surgery was the 15th of August & I haed to spend 10 days in the hospital so was on liquids the entire time. I am supposed to be eating pureed foods but I am having a lot of trouble keeping anything down. I am really not hungry 7 when I do eat I am nauseous help i am using bariatric advantage EAS shakes 7 creamed soups well but tried eggs c,ottage cheese even some baby food and its not going well any suggestions?? I have over 200 lbs to lose so I am not worried about starving to death LOL but I had an open Roux-en-y bypass 7 the healing is slower
Shirley O.
on 9/4/11 5:42 am - NM