Fast food & eating out

imma_always_b_me
on 1/6/12 12:16 pm - MD
I am almost 4 weeks out but i have been wondering how do you guys handle eating out, fast food, or wanting foods that are a no no(fried chicken, pizza, chinese, mexican, alcohol, etc) what are your choices or tips?

"Its not how you start, it's how you finish"
poet_kelly
on 1/6/12 12:38 pm - OH
Those foods aren't a no no to me.  They are foods to eat only occasionally, not every day.  So most of the time if I go out to eat I go somewhere with healthy choices but if there are no really healthy options to choose from, I eat a slice of pizza or half a cheese enchilada and some refried beans.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

BoomerSooner1
on 1/6/12 12:45 pm
 Took the kids to Culver's tonight and there was nothing on the menu that I could have ( can't do salad until 6 months out. I had a magazine to read while the kids ate. It helped.
 Don't ask me how we lost to Baylor.  I can't figure it Out either!            
aesposito
on 1/6/12 1:32 pm

My ex husband owns a Culvers...they will blend chili for you...give you just the grilled chicken strips without the salad...soup...mashed potaoes if you are allowed...you name it. They are very flexible...

Audrey

Highest weight: 340
Surgery weight: 313
Surgery date: 10/24/11
Current weight 170... 170 pounds lost!!!!

I am not a doctor, but I play one at work.

seattledeb
on 1/6/12 12:43 pm
 Since I was a junk food/drive-thru junkie before surgery I quit after surgery. I decided I would only eat food at a table..not inhaling it in my car.
Most doctors say no alcohol for a year. There are many good reasons for that..what does your doctor say?