Celebrate Vitamins Question

DaniHappy2Bhere
on 4/19/12 2:29 am, edited 4/19/12 2:30 am
 I'm wondering if there is a reason why Celebrate Vitamins aren't on the list of the ASMBS recommended supplement list.  Does anyone know? They are more affordable than Bariatric Advantage and I want to go with vitamins specifically designed for us.  This is the page I'm getting my info from.  http://asmbs.org/bariatric-products-services/ 
If anyone knows about this, please let me know.  

Thanks.  Dani
~Dani 

oxfordcat
on 4/19/12 3:45 am - NJ
I don't know.  Maybe they didn't pay the ASMBS to get on the list.  I take the shakes w/vitamins.  Love them. Wish there were more flavors.  

as for the website and people, very very helpful. 
"Something has changed within me. Something is not the same". Elphaba    
PMarie
on 4/19/12 3:46 am - Bloomington, MN
 I don't know why they aren't on the list, but I've been using Celebrate vitamins for nearly four years- and have had perfect lab results. 

DaniHappy2Bhere
on 4/19/12 4:10 am
 I think I'd like to go with them. Especially since others have had good results. I just want to be sure there isn't a specific reason that they are not on the list.
~Dani 

Eliza55
on 4/19/12 4:32 am - PA
I take Celebrate vitamins, and my labs (for vitamins) are great.  My D3 is great, and I do not take additional D3 beyond the Calcium citrate with D3, and their Multivitamin.

If you go to their website, you can get free samples. (And they taste better than Bariatric Advantage vitamins!)
Eliza
Consult:239   SW:217  1mo:195  2mo:182  3mo:169   6mo:139  9mo GOAL CW: +2 from underweight

poet_kelly
on 4/19/12 5:16 am - OH
I don't know.  But that page lists Baraitric Fusion, which do NOT meet the ASMBS guidelines.  Taken as directed, they only give you half what the ASMBS says you need of most things and they contain calcium carbonate which we can't absorb.  I'm guessing companies had to pay to get on that list or something.