NSV Central! Plus an SV! BEWARE of Content, tho...

kkjordan78
on 5/2/12 3:39 am - Manor, TX
RNY on 03/26/12
Hello Everyone!

I am 5 weeks and a few days out and I finally have some updates!

NSV # 1 - I had to put on a BELT this morning to hold my jeans up! I haven't had the need for a belt in over 15 years or ever really. I found a striped cloth belt that came with a pair of capri pants I bought a couple of years ago. I was so stoked!

NSV # 2 - Nearly EVERYONE is noticing my changes at work. I am a high school teacher and it is quite alarming (and exciting) when walking down the halls and big, buff, burly male coaches yell, "Hey! You're looking good there!" or pat their bellies and say, "I see that "thing" is working out for you!" and knowingly nod and wink.

NSV # 3 - My new treadmill is going great. I am actually enjoying hopping on and walking a mile in my underwear and tennis shoes in the morning! Just an increase of my activity is a victory in itself. I am NOT too fond of exercise.

SV! - My scale started moving down again! I have been stagnant for 8 days (unless, the scale was fluctuating UP!) So, I am down 2lbs or so...  Now, for the WARNING, the next part is not for the faint of heart or weak of stomach! I am warning you!!!!

Ok, so... I have read about being constipated a lot during these first few months and I have not been spared. Laxatives have become a regular part of my diet. I have have that Milk of Mag works the fastest for me which I will take after about 3 days.

Yesterday, I did not eat the best foods and I paid for it with nausea from Hades. I just wanted it to come out, either end... So I take my laxative and go to sleep.

First thing, this morning on my scale I weight 277.6, I have been 276.0 for a week. Then, my laxative "kicks in" and after all is said and done, my scale says 274.0! Exciting and way scary all at the same time! Did I really have that 3 lbs worth of "back up" in my body?!?! What can I do to not do that?!?!?

Lisa