Center of Excellence

Kalyssa
on 5/19/12 10:45 am - MD
RNY on 03/20/12
Good Evening Everyone!  I hope everyone is having a great weekend.  I

I am looking for anothe center of execllence in the DC, MD area.  I am not happy with my Doctor and staff right now and just feel that I need to go some place else.  I would want a place that has a great support team and monthly groups.  

It has to be a center of excellence for bariatric surgery,

Thank you in advance
!

poet_kelly
on 5/19/12 10:53 am - OH
Try this link to find Centers of Excellence in your area.  asmbs.org/member-search/

All Centers of Excellence are required to offer patient support groups, and they should be willing to let pre-ops attend meetings.  If you go to a support group meeting, you can talk to other patients of that surgeon and get more information about how the doctor and staff work.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

dizzylizzy19
on 5/19/12 1:45 pm - VA
RNY on 09/17/12
Kalyssa -

I'm in the DC area as well.  I'm still pre-op, but so far I'm very happy with Dr. Mayes and Dr. Salameh (Surgical Associates) of the Virginia Hospital Center in Arlington.  It's near Ballston, but right off of 66.  Personally, I have chosen Dr. Mayes.