rate what I ate today

shedo
on 9/12/12 7:33 pm, edited 9/13/12 2:46 am

poet_kelly
on 9/12/12 7:41 pm - OH
You are not supposed to eat fruits or veggies, but pasta is OK on your doc's plan?  That makes no sense to me.

The amount you ate looks fine to me.  I just don't understand why pasta would be considered a better choice than cooked veggies.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

GraceGirl
on 9/12/12 7:45 pm
wow..pasta? really? not judging....Pasta is not even on my plan. They said it takes up too much room and tends to "gum" up in the pouch possibly making it uncomfortable...and its a waste of space nutritionally speaking (under my plan guidlines)
I would cut out the pasta and add in some eggs, or greek yogurt, canned chicken, tuna...

"If you're interested in achieving success, you'll do what's convenient. When you are committed to success, you'll do whatever it takes."

wmamey
on 9/12/12 7:56 pm
RNY on 06/18/12
DITTO! No pasta on my plan! Is this information coming from your surgeon? Are you following with a dietician? Seems more important that post op we follow with a dietician.
I wouldn't be doing the pasta, did you measure volume, how many carbs did that end up being?

shedo
on 9/12/12 8:00 pm
 Hi, I am feeling a little judged here.  Especially since my surgeon said speciffically very well cooked pasta.  I am on soft foods only 4 weeks out.  I probably had no more than 40 carbs today and considered "lightweight".   I feel like i am defending myself, I was just more asking about volume. But I guess I did ask.   
But thanks for the recs.  I will check with the surgeon again.  Perhaps I misunderstood.  

MrsLitch
on 9/12/12 8:19 pm - Morris, IL