is this right amount of vitamins

Kay1975
on 10/11/12 1:02 am - PA
This has me concerened. Am I taking the right amount..

500 mcg B12 sublingual daily.

BA Calcium+D3 3x daily. Each tablet has 500mg calcium and 300IU Vit D3

Flintstone Vitamin 2x daily.

Is this enough?

Plus 80g protein a day and at least 48 oz water.

Kay Kay

poet_kelly
on 10/11/12 1:35 am - OH
The calcium and B12 are right.  Flintstones isn't a good multi for us, though, because it is missing a number of vitamins and minerals we need, like vitamin K and selenium.  You need an adult multi.

If you menstruate, you also need iron.

Most post ops also need D3, but how much would be based on your labs.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

H.A.L.A B.
on 10/11/12 1:41 am, edited 10/11/12 1:41 am
Even if you do not menstruate you may need iron. I do.

Hala. RNY 5/14/2008; Happy At Goal =HAG

"I can eat or do anything I want to - as long as I am willing to deal with the consequences"

"Failure is not falling down, It is not getting up once you fell... So pick yourself up, dust yourself off, and start all over again...."

ShebasMom
on 10/11/12 1:50 am, edited 10/11/12 1:53 am
Revision on 07/05/16
I can't tell if you are pre-op or post-op. I will go on the assumption that you are post-op.