yogurt

Kay1975
on 10/13/12 7:02 am - PA
Hi, I went out and got the yoplait yogurts and I wanted to know has anyone added protein powder to their yogurt.  Is it chalky?  I was thinking of adding a half scoop. just afraid it will be too much. 

Kay Kay

poet_kelly
on 10/13/12 7:22 am - OH
On October 13, 2012 at 2:02 PM Pacific Time, Kay1975 wrote:
Hi, I went out and got the yoplait yogurts and I wanted to know has anyone added protein powder to their yogurt.  Is it chalky?  I was thinking of adding a half scoop. just afraid it will be too much. 
I found that adding too much protein powder made the yogurt kind of gritty, but not chalky.  It might depend on what brand protein you use.  Now I just add a little bit at a time, stir it up well, and see if I think I can add a little more without it getting icky.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

molly3613
on 10/13/12 7:51 am - TX
RNY on 01/24/13
I get Kroger lite vanilla and put a whole scoop of the smoothie king gladiator whey isolate powder in it and stir well. No grit at all. I dip strawberries or apple slices in it or mix in a few grapes. Very good. 1 scoop of powder is 22.5 protein and the yogurt is 16 protein.
Cicerogirl, The PhD
Version

on 10/13/12 10:57 am - OH
What size yogurt container are you eating? I have containers of both the Kroger lite vanilla yogurt and the new Kroger Greek yogurt in my refrigerator, and even the Greek yogurt has only 14g of protein (and the lite yogurt has only 7), so I am trying to figure out how you are getting 16g of protein.

Lora

14 years out; 190 pounds lost, 165 pound loss maintained

You don't drown by falling in the water. You drown by staying there.

Kay1975