First 2 weeks. Puréed food????

mnknoyes
on 11/2/12 2:28 am - Claremont, CA
RNY on 10/30/12 with

Hi everyone, I had surgery on October 30th and came home yesterday. Can you guys give me any ideas of what puréed foods worked for you?  

Thanks

poet_kelly
on 11/2/12 2:47 am - OH

Mashed potatoes, unsweetened applesauce, refried beans, ricotta cheese, Greek yogurt.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

mnknoyes
on 11/2/12 2:51 am - Claremont, CA
RNY on 10/30/12 with

Thank you Kelly!

melaniepl
on 11/2/12 3:03 am - St. Petersburg, FL
RNY on 09/05/12

refried beans with a little hot sauce, really well mixed tuna with a little mayo, protein pudding (mix protein powder with skim milk and mix that with sugar free / fat free instant pudding mix), pureed chili, and a very soft scrambled egg were my go-to meals at the pureed stage.

"Above all, be the heroine of your life, not the victim." - Nora Ephron

Created by MyFitnessPal - Free Weight Loss Tools

bonniebee
on 11/2/12 3:17 am - Franklin, NC