Memory Loss

KnittingPoet
on 1/7/13 7:27 am - Raleigh, NC

Has anyone else noticed that their memory got worse after the surgery?  Mine has gotten awful!

poet_kelly
on 1/7/13 7:29 am - OH

What's your B12 level?  B12 deficiency (below 550) can cause short term memory loss, as well as trouble concentrating, fatigue and depression.

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

KnittingPoet
on 1/7/13 8:13 am - Raleigh, NC

I'm in trouble.  MIne was 227 in October.  My next appointment is next month.

cajungirl
on 1/7/13 8:38 am
How much B-12 are you taking and what kind? I recommend you start taking a higher dose of sublingual as soon as possible. Do not wait for your appointment.

Proximal RNY Lap - 02/21/05

9 years committed ~  100% EWL and Maintaining

www.dazzlinglashesandbeyond.com

poet_kelly
on 1/7/13 8:38 am - OH

You're in big trouble then, because below 400, you can get permanent nerve damage in your hands and feet.  Got  numbness and tingling in them yet?

Did you increase your B12 in October after these labs?  How much B12 do you take, and how do you take it?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Cindyloowho
on 1/7/13 10:57 am - London, Canada