Kelly ---HELP !!!

mpjones
on 1/12/13 5:23 am

Ok, got the Citracal Petites-- Tried to swallow one--didn't go down. Cut the second one in half, still felt like I was trying to swallow a BIG rock, tried to cut the halves in half--they crumbled. Could I just mash the darn things up and mix with applesauce or or even dissolve in water??? I also got the iron you recommended and they are wonderful--thanks for helping.

misssarah661
on 1/12/13 5:33 am - OR

Your best bet is to get the Calcium Citrate with Vitamin D Chewable's.  They are easy to chew and swallow.  Most vitamins we need to take need to be chewable, sublingual, or capsules.  No tablets!  Good luck!

poet_kelly
on 1/12/13 5:45 am - OH

Why do you recommend against tablets?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

poet_kelly
on 1/12/13 5:47 am - OH

Yeah, you can crush them up and mix them in anything you like.  I'm not sure how it will taste.  You can buy a pill crusher thing at any pharmacy for a few dollars, makes crushing them very easy.

You can also dissolve them in water, crystal light, whatever.

If you don't like how that tastes, you might want to try Upcal D.  It's a powdered calcium citrate and it has no taste and you can mix it in any drink or in yogurt or pudding or something like that.  I like it a lot.  You have to order it online, though.

I'm glad you like the iron.

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

apurdie
on 1/12/13 6:20 am - CA