Gummy vitamin

Shelle112
on 1/16/13 6:21 am - PA

Just saw a vitamin post.....I wasn't aware that gummy vitamins aren't good? Can someone explain what they are missing? The ones I just bought seemed pretty complete. However I take separate iron, calcium with d, zinc, and b12.

poet_kelly
on 1/16/13 6:24 am - OH

It depends on the brand.  They don't all have the exact same ingredients.  Most are missing vitamin K, some of the B vitamins, copper, zinc, selenium, magnesium, manganese, and potassium.  What brand did you buy?

View more of my photos at ObesityHelp.com          Kelly

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

Shelle112
on 1/16/13 7:49 am - PA

Hi!

They are vitaFusion

Women's Complete Multivitamin Formula.

poet_kelly
on 1/16/13 8:38 am - OH

OK, then read the label.  Does it have thiamine (B1)?  Riboflavin (B2)?  Niacin (B3)?  B6?  Vitamin K?  Copper? zinc?  Selenium?  Potassium?  Magnesium?  Manganese?  You tell me what it's missing.

Please note: I AM NOT A DOCTOR.  If you want medical advice, talk to your doctor.  Whatever I post, there is probably some surgeon or other health care provider somewhere that disagrees with me.  If you want to know what your surgeon thinks, then ask him or her.    Check out my blog.

AnnaFrahm
on 1/16/13 8:19 am - MN

Talked to my nurse today.  It isn't that they don't necessarily have everything, but they are absorbed differently and don't go down as easily as chewable that you can chew into a powder before swallowing.

poet_kelly
on 1/16/13 8:36 am - OH

But they DON"T have everything.  They don't have many, many important things.

chickzero1
on 1/16/13 8:44 am - Bossier City, LA